SEND list of Organisation links

In the name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful.

Lajna Imaillah UK

Glossary of Terminology

Awareness Event Name

Date

Organization

Organisation website

Moebius Syndrome Day 24th January Moebius Syndrome Foundation www.facialpalsy.org.uk/causesanddiagnoses/moebius- syndrome/
moebiussyndrome.org/events/
Angelman Syndrome 15th February Angelman Syndrome Foundation www.angelman.org/make-an-impact/international- angelman-day/
Trisomy Awareness Month March Soft UK www.soft.org.uk
International Wheelchair Day 1st March Wheelchair Steve or Scope.org www.community.scope.org.uk/discussion/32019/lets- celebrate-international-wheelchair-day

Cerebral Palsy Awareness Month

 March Cerebral palsy organisation

Down’s Syndrome Awareness Week and World Down Syndrome Day

21 March  Down’s Syndrome Association www.downs- syndrome.org.uk/about/campaigns/awareness-week- 2019/
Purple Day – International epilepsy day 26th March Epilepsy Society epilepsysociety.org.uk
World Autism Awareness Week 1-7 April National Autistic Society www.autism.org.uk/get-involved/world-autism-awareness-week.aspx
Global Developmental Delay Day 1 May Global Developmental Delay non-profit org  
Cri du Chat Awareness Week 5-12 May Cri Du Chat Syndrome Support Group criduchat.org.uk/
Neurodiversity Awareness Week 13-17 May Neurodiversty www.neurodiversity-celebration-week.com
Prada Willi Awareness month May Prada Willi Syndrome Association www.pwsa.co.uk/
Williams Syndrome Awareness Month May Williams Syndrome Foundation www.williams-syndrome.org.uk/
Mental Health Awareness Week 13-19 May The Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk/campaigns/mental- health-awareness-week/get-involved
Tourette Syndrome Awareness Month June Tourettes Action https://www.tourettes-action.org.uk/
Disability Awareness Day 14th July Disability Awareness.org www.disabilityawarenessday.org.uk/show/
National Fragile X Awareness Day 22nd July Fragile X Society www.fragilex.org.uk
World Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy Day 7th September Muscular Dystrophy UK www.musculardystrophyuk.org
Jeans for Genes day Friday 20th September The UK Genetic Disorders Network www.geneticdisordersuk.org/partnershipnetwork/
ADHD Awareness Month October ADHD foundation www.adhdfoundation.org.uk
Rett Syndrome Awareness October Rett UK www.rettuk.org/what-is-rett-syndrome/
Spina Bifida Awareness Month October Shine Charity www.shinecharity.org.uk
National Dyslexia Awareness Week 2-8 October British Dyslexia Association www.bdadyslexia.org.uk/fundraising/dyslexia- awareness-week
World Cerebral Palsy Day 6th October Cerebralpalsy.org.uk www.cerebralpalsy.org.uk
OCD Awareness Week 7-13 October 2019 OCD UK www.ocduk.org/ocd-awareness-week-resources
Epilepsy Awareness Month November Epilepsy Society epilepsysociety.org.uk
International Day of Persons with Disabilities 3 December United Nations United Nations